Clinton County, NY Post Offices

website created and maintained by

Glenn A. Estus


The first post offices in Clinton County were established on September 14, 1797 at Plattsburgh and Champlaintown (now Champlain). In the last two hundred years, the following post offices have existed. Post Offices still in operation are bold faced.

Philatelic Cancels of Clinton County

Clinton County Special Cancellations by Town Listing

Aaronsburgh, A.C.U.N.Y., Alder Bend, Altona, AuSable Chasm,

Beekmantown, Black Brook,

Cadyville, Champlain, Chateaugay, Chazy, Chazy Lake, Churubusco, Clayburg, Cliff Haven, Clinton Mills, Clintonville, Comfort, Coopersville, Corbean,

Dannemora, Disco,

East Beekmantown, East Peru, Ellenburg (h), Ellenburg (h) Center, Ellenburg(h) Depot,

Farrell Place, Ferrona, Forest, French Mills, Frontier,

Garlick Falls,

Harkness, Harrison, Hawkeye, Hotel Champlain, Hoyleton, Hurlbut's Mills,

Ingraham, Irona,

Lapham, Lawrence's Mills, Lobdell, Louise, Lyon Mountain,

Merrill, Military, Moffitsville, Mooers, Mooers Forks, Morrisonville,

New Sweden, North Plattsburgh,

Pauls Rock, Peasleeville, Perrys Mills, Peru, Plattsburg(h), Plattsburg(h) AFB, Point au Rock,

Ralph, Redford, Riverview, Robinson, Rogersfield, Rouse Point, Rouses Point, Rouse's Point Village, Russia Iron Works,

Sampson's Pond, Saranac, Schuyler's Falls, Sciota, Silver Lake, South Ellenburgh, South Plattsburg(h), Standish, Star, Swastika,

Union Falls,


West Ausable, West Beekmantown, West Chazy, West Plattsburg(h), Wood Falls, Wood's Falls, Wrightsville,

return to home page

This page was last modified on November 11, 2006